Please join us for our special two-part Gala celebration of our NELA community. We welcome your support whether or not you can join us in person.

Awards Ceremony: Thursday, June 27, 5:30 p.m.

Included in Convention Registration

NELA will honor three of your colleagues for their distinguished service, inspiring leadership, and strong commitment to the cause of justice for workers.

NELA’s 2024 Distinguished Service honorees are The Honorable Bernice B. Donald (ret.) (TN) and Bruce A. Fredrickson (DC). Camille Fundora Rodriguez will receive NELA’s 2024 Spotlight Award, which recognizes a NELA leader who represents our future. Click on a photo to read more about the honoree.


Click to read bio






The Honorable Bernice B. Donald (ret.)

Burch, Porter & Johnson

Click to read bio








Bruce A. Fredrickson

Webster & Fredrickson, PLLC

Click to read bio






Camille Fundora Rodriguez

Berger Montague PC

Gala Celebration: Friday, June 28, 8:00 to 11:00 p.m.

NELA’s Gala Celebration will take place after dinner (on your own) on Friday, June 28. Please join us for a fun and festive evening of music and dancing. The Gala is a separate ticketed event and includes sweet and savory snacks. Each Gala attendee will receive two complimentary drink tickets courtesy of Dundon Advisers LLC.

Our most important fundraiser, the Gala is vital to NELA’s mission of empowering workers’ rights attorneys through legal training, promoting a fair judiciary, and advocating for laws and policies that level the playing field for workers. Proceeds fuel our community as we develop new CLEs and other knowledge- and career-building opportunities and bolster our committees, practice groups, and Affiliates. Your support ensures that NELA’s voice is heard in our nation’s capital and in its courtrooms on significant workers’ rights issues.

NELA offers a wide range of sponsorship levels and flexible payment schedules so everyone in our community is able to participate. Sponsorship opportunities starting at $150 include recognition in the 2024 Convention Program Guide, on our website, and at the Convention. Table sponsorships begin at $3,000. Pre-event sponsors will be listed in the Gala invitation if your pledge is received by April 30.

For more information, or to make a pledge, please contact Leah A. Hofkin, NELA’s Director of Development (Tel: (415) 625-5421; Email:

NELA’s public policy agenda includes a campaign to end damage caps in employment discrimination cases under Title VII and establishing compensatory and punitive damages under the ADEA. We are leading a national coalition of civil and workers’ rights organizations advocating to end this unfair practice. Your Gala sponsorship also will help propel our efforts to expand remedies for millions of workers.

Thank You to Our Sponsors



Founder’s Circle

President’s Cabinet



Bantle & Levy, LLP
Barton Mendez Soto PLLC
Bennett & Belfort, PC
Bernabei & Kabat, PLLC
Betz + Blevins
Law Offices of Kathleen Cahill, LLC
Cannon Law
Cashdan & Kane, PLLC
Wade B. Cowan
Creighton & Rose, PC
Deutsch Atkins & Kleinfeldt, PC
Eisenberg & Schnell, LLP
Frankel Syverson PLLC
Gaul and Dumont
Goddard Law
Henrichsen Law Group PLLC
Horne Daller LLC
Hunter Law Firm
Hynes & Kreuser, SC
Toni Jaramilla, A Professional Law Corporation
Law Offices of David L. Lee
The Maddox Firm | Long Term Disability & ERISA
Maine Employee Rights Group
Mason, Griffin & Pierson, PC
Messing, Rudavsky & Weliky PC
Murray, Plumb & Murray
Law Office of Robert S. Notzon
O’Malley & Madden, PC
Nina T. Pirrotti
Pontikes Law, LLC
Robin B. Potter
Mark Risk, PC
Geraldine Sumter
The Villegas Law Firm, APC


Richard K. Blundell Law Firm
Bracker & Marcus LLC
Business Arbitration & Mediation Services (BAM)
Chet Levitt Fund for Employment Law
Joyce L. Collier
Costello, Mains & Silverman, LLC
Dow Golub Remels & Gilbreath, PLLC
The Forsythe Law Firm, LLC
Jamie S. Franklin
Green Savits, LLC
Hommel Law Firm
Law Office of Douglas B. Janney III
Shelby Leighton
Maine Employment Lawyers Association
Law Offices of Colleen M. McLaughlin
Hommel Law Firm
Jennifer Morton Law, PLLC
The Law Offices of Kell A. Simon
Pedro A. Valverde
Venick Austin & Rosen, PLLC
Ashley O. Westby & Sean P. McKee
Zalkind Duncan & Bernstein LLP


Center for Employment Law
Patrick Cowlin
Brian East
Stephen C. Fiebiger Law Office, Chartered
Law Office of Howard Mark Fine
The Law Office of Lenore C. Garon, PLLC
Graybill & Hazelwood, LLC
The Law Office of Susan E. Jewell
Patricia Losacker
McElroy Law Firm
Nisar Law Group PC
Rintoul Law, LLC
Nina B. Shapiro
The Law Offices of Carol G. Silverman
John A. Wenke – Attorney at Law – El Paso, TX

As of June 4, 2024