2023 Gala

Gala Fundraiser

Each year, NELA honors members of our community for their distinguished service, inspiring leadership, and strong commitment to the cause of justice for workers. At the 2023 Annual Gala Fundraiser, NELA honored Katherine L. Butler (TX), Chiquita Hall-Jackson (IL), Lauren A. Khouri (DC), David L. Lee (IL), and Robin B. Potter (IL).

Katherine L. Butler


Chiquita Hall-Jackson

Hall-Jackson & Associates, PLLC, Chicago

Lauren A. Khouri

Correia & Puth, PLLC, Washington, DC

David L. Lee

Law Offices of David L. Lee, Chicago

Robin B. Potter

Fish Potter Bolaños, PC, Chicago

As our most important fundraiser, the NELA Gala is vital to our mission of empowering workers’ rights advocates. The Board, Fundraising Committee, and staff extend our heartfelt gratitude to our generous Gala sponsors and all who contributed to the Gala’s success. For more information contact Leah A. Hofkin, NELA’s Director of Development (Tel: (415) 625-5421; Email: lhofkin@niwr.org).

Champions of Justice


Community Leaders

Founder’s Circle

President’s Cabinet



AARP Foundation Litigation Attorneys: Ben Davis & Dan Kohrman
Accountability Ignited/Paula Brantner
Arizona Employment Lawyers Association (AzELA)
Irene Bassock
Betz + Blevins
Blanchard & Walker PLLC
Buchanan Angeli Altschul & Sullivan LLP
Cashdan & Kane, PLLC
Deutsch Atkins & Kleinfeldt, PC
Eisenberg & Schnell, LLP
Law Office of Anne Glennon
Green Savits, LLC
Lorna Griffin Law Offices, PLLC
Henrichsen Law Group, PLLC
Holland & Associates, PC
Hynes & Kreuser, SC
Law Office of Deborah H. Karpatkin

Ben Lebsack
Loevy & Loevy
Messing, Rudavsky & Weliky PC
Murray, Plumb & Murray
Ogborn Mihm LLP
Oklahoma Employment Lawyers Association
O’Malley & Madden, PC
Nina T. Pirrotti
Poncio Law Offices, PC
The Popham Law Firm, PC
Renaker Scott LLP
Mark Risk, PC
Law Offices of Kell A. Simon
Swain Law, LLC
The Wood Law Office, LLC
Zipin, Amster & Greenberg, LLC
Zuckerman Law


Aiello Law
Altshuler Berzon, LLP
Richard K. Blundell Law Firm
Bracker & Marcus LLC
Brown & Curry, LLC
Center For Employment Law
The Coffey Law Office, PC
Sean W. Cook, Esq.
Dow Golub Remels & Gilbreath, PLLC
Federal Practice Group
Patrick M. Flynn, PC
Gaul and Dumont
Golden Law, LLC
Law Office of Steven Granberg, PA
Graybill & Hazlewood, LLC
Charles E. Guerrier
Janet Hill
Hommel Law Firm
Horne Daller LLC
Law Office of Douglas B. Janney III
Law Office of Susan Jewell
Robert B. Landry, III, PLC

Dolores Y. Leal
Chet Levitt Fund for Employment Law
David Lichtenstein
Lieber Hammer Huber & Paul, PC
Lubin & Enoch, PC
Maine NELA
Law Offices of Glen D. Mangum
Jonathan J. Margolis
Robert E. McKnight
Mensing Law LLC
O’Brien Coleman & Wright
Olivier & Schreiber LLP
Rosemary Orsini
Pontikes Law LLC
Law Offices of Carol G. Silverman
Law Offices of Jason Smith
Swan Employment Law
Tran Law Firm, LLP
Pedro A. Valverde
Venick Austin & Rosen, PLLC
John A. Wenke – Attorney at Law – El Paso, TX


Allen Law Firm
Joyce L. Collier, Esquire
Patrick Cowlin
DeGolia Law LLC
Dyer Law PC, LLO
Brian East
Fair Labor Law
Law Office of Lenore C. Garon, PLLC
Karla Gilbride
Isaacs Bernstein, PC
Donna Lenhoff Associates
Law Office Of Guy D. Loranger
Law Offices of Colleen M. McLaughlin
Merrick Law Firm, LLC
Jennifer Morton Law, PLLC
Gregory A. Rich
Tobias, Torchia & Simon
Colin Walsh
Ashley O. Westby & Sean P. McKee
The Wick Law Office

As of July 18, 2023