Metropolitan Washington Employment Lawyers Association
MWELA Trial Boot Camp - Members Only
April 20–21, 2017
Washington, DC

California Employment Lawyers Association
13th Annual Advanced Wage & Hour Seminar
May 12, 2017
Hilton Glendale
Glendale, CA

NELA/NY Full Day Spring Employment Law CLE
May 12, 2017
Yale Club of New York City
New York, NY

Be The Change
NELA 2017 Annual Convention

June 21–24, 2017
San Antonio
Marriott Rivercenter
San Antonio, TX

Florida NELA 2017 Labor Day Conference
September 1–2, 2017
The Don Cesar Resort
St. Petersburg Beach, FL

2017 Trial Boot Camp
October 12–14, 2017
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Chicago, IL

California Employment Lawyers Association
30th Annual Employment Law Conference
October 20–21, 2017
(Skills Seminar on October 19)
Oakland Marriott City Center
Oakland, CA

-- 2018 --

NELA 2018 Annual Convention
June 27–30, 2018
Chicago Hilton
Chicago, IL


NELA advocates for independent and fair-minded federal judges who are committed to equal justice under law for all Americans, and who do not place the interests of employers over the rights of employees. NELA takes an active role in assessing candidates nominated to federal judgeships as well as individuals interested in becoming candidates for such vacancies. NELA screens potential judicial nominees, ensuring they are faithful to the progress made on civil rights and individual liberties, and possess a demonstrated record of respect for justice and equality in the workplace.

Bookmark and Share

Circuit Map

Judicial Nominations News

Additional Judicial Nominations Resources

Advocating For A Fair And Diverse Judiciary

If you would like more information about becoming a federal judicial candidate, are a candidate for a federal judicial vacancy who would like to be endorsed by NELA, or know someone who NELA should consider endorsing, please contact Matt Koski, NELA Program Director,


Matt Koski
NELA Program Director
(415) 296-7629, ext. 103

Laura M. Flegel
Legislative & Public Policy Director
(202) 898-2880, ext. 115

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter NELA Blog Donate

Judicial Nominations Committee

Wade B. Cowan (TN)
M. Megan O'Malley (IL)

Circuit Representatives

1st Circuit
Emma Quinn-Judge (MA)

2nd Circuit
Darnley D. Stewart (NY)

3rd Circuit
Christine T. Elzer (PA)
Claudia A. Reis (NJ)

4th Circuit
Walt Auvil (WV)

Geraldine Sumter (NC)

5th Circuit
Katherine L. Butler (TX)

J. Arthur Smith, III (LA)

6th Circuit
Wade B. Cowan (TN)
Neil E. Klingshirn (OH)

7th Circuit
M. Megan O'Malley (IL)
Rebecca L. Salawdeh (WI)

8th Circuit
Leslie L. Lienneman (MN)

9th Circuit
Beth Creighton (OR)

Carol Gillam (Southern CA)
Andrew P. Lee (Northern CA)

10th Circuit
Mark Hammons, Sr. (OK)

Diane S. King (CO)

11th Circuit
Matthew C. Billips (GA)
Neil L. Henrichsen (FL)
John D. Saxon (AL)

DC/Federal Circuit
David R. Cashdan (DC)
R. Scott Oswald (DC)

At-Large Member
Patricia A. Barasch (NJ)

Barry D. Roseman (CO)

Member Login
© 2000 - 2017 NELA. All rights reserved.