Webinar: Advocating For The Rights Of LGBT Employees
December 8, 2015
11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

MWELA Annual Reception and Fundraiser
November 12, 2015
5:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Acadiana, The Bayou Room
Washington, DC
More Information:


NELA/NY Annual Gala
November 17, 2015
6:00 PM–10:00 PM  Eastern
Manhattan Penthouse
New York, NY
More information:


Utah Employment Lawyers Association
The Perspective From The Employment Defense Side

November 25, 2015
The 721 Plaza Building
Salt Lake City, UT
More information:
Jesse Brar, (801) 577-1988

Utah Employment Lawyers Association
Supreme Court Update

December 30, 2015
The 721 Plaza Building
Salt Lake City, UT
More information:
Jesse Brar, (801) 577-1988

2016 Events

NELA Spring 2016 Seminar
April 8–9, 2016
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel
Boston, MA

NELA 2016 Annual Convention
June 22–25, 2016
Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Los Angeles, CA

NELA Fall 2016 Seminar
October 14–15, 2016
Cincinnati Marriott At RiverCenter Hotel
Covington, KY

NELA Executive Board

The Executive Board of the National Employment Lawyers Association consists of twenty-four members from around the country.

The President, Vice President of Public Policy, First Vice President, Vice President At-Large, Secretary and Treasurer constitute the Executive Committee. Two-thirds of the Board is elected by the general membership in the Spring, and one-third is appointed by the Board in the Summer of every year.

Questions and comments for the NELA Board may be sent to

Our Board

Alicia K. Haynes
Haynes & Haynes, PC
Birmingham, AL

Vice President of Legislation & Public Policy
Diane S. King
King & Greisen, LLP
Denver, CO

Wade B. Cowan
Davies, Humphreys, Horton & Reese
Nashville, TN

Amy L. Coopman
Foland, Wickens, Eisfelder, Roper & Hofer, PC
Kansas City, MO


First Vice President
Robert A. Richardson
Garrison, Levin-Epstein, Chimes,
Richardson, & Fitzgerald PC
New Haven, CT

Vice President (At-Large)
Victoria W. Ni
Public Justice
Oakland, CA

Immediate Past President
David L. Lee
Law Offices of David L. Lee
Chicago, IL

Nieves Bolanos
Robin Potter & Associates, PC
Chicago, IL

Carla D. Brown
Charlson Bredehoft Cohen Brown & Jones, PC
Reston, VA

Linda M. Correia
Correia & Puth, PLLC
Washington, DC

Beth Creighton
Creighton & Rose, PC
Portland, OR

Brian East
Disability Rights Texas
Austin, TX

Herbert Eisenberg
Eisenberg & Schnell, LLP
New York, NY

Charlotte Fishman
Pick Up The Pace
San Francisco, CA

Mark Hammons
Hammons, Gowens & Associates
Oklahoma City

James H. Kaster
Nichols Kaster, PLLP
Minneapolis, MN

David Kern
Kern Law Firm, PC
El Paso, TX

Daniel B. Kohrman
AARP Foundation Litigation
Washington, DC

Paul H. Merry
Law Offices of Paul H. Merry
Boston, MA

Richard R. Renner
Kalijarvi, Chuzi, Newman & Fitch, PC
Washington, DC

Elizabeth A. Rodgers
Rodgers, Powers & Schwartz, LLP
Boston, MA

Rebecca L. Salawdeh
Salawdeh Law Office, LLC
Milwaukee, WI

Paul H. Tobias
Tobias, Torchia & Simon 
Cincinnati, OH




NELA Headquarters
2201 Broadway, Suite 402
Oakland, CA 94612
(415) 296-7629

Washington, DC Office
1828 L Street, NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 898-2880

Fax: (866) 593-7521

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter NELA Blog Donate


Member Login
© 2000 - 2015 NELA. All rights reserved.